Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Managing Plus & Pro Plans

How to upgrade and manage your Plus & Pro plans from within your Filmhub Dashboard

In this guide:

To learn more about the elevated features and services for each plan, check out our Subscription Pricing page.

Managing Your Plans Overview

You can upgrade your Plan from directly within your Filmhub Dashboard or access your Filmhub/Stripe portal to update your plan type, billing information, or payment method.

By upgrading your account to Plus or Pro, you'll immediately gain access to new features and services unique to each Plan. Please note that we are not able to offer partial or full refunds on subscriptions; we can only cancel an upcoming renewal.

Upgrading to Plus or Pro

To upgrade your account to Plus or Pro and unlock professional services, follow the below steps:

  1. Log in to your Filmhub Dashboard.
  2. Click "Upgrade" in the left bar navigation.
    1. image (25)
  3. Select whether you're interested in subscribing to Plus or Pro.
    • Both Plus and Pro are available to subscribe to on an annual basis.
    • If you would like to learn more about our Plans, or which one makes sense for your goals, you can reach out via the Chat feature in the bottom right corner. image (26)
  4. Once you've selected your Plan, you'll be taken to a checkout page with the email address associated with your Filmhub account automatically applied. This allows us to associate the plan to your account and cannot be updated.
  5. Submit your information and click 'Subscribe'.
  6. Any Plan-specific features will automatically be enabled within your Filmhub Dashboard.

Managing an Existing Subscription Plan

Filmhub partners with Stripe to help manage distribution Plan subscriptions. To make changes to your existing Plus or Pro plan, you'll navigate to a dedicated Stripe portal for your subscription. Follow the steps below to manage your distribution plan:

  1. Click on your profile (name/email) in the bottom left corner to pull up your Account Settings. image (27)
  2. Scroll down to Pro/Plus Features and click “Manage”
  3. Enter the email address associated with your Filmhub account to receive your access email and click 'Log in'.
  4. From here you can:
    1. Update plan: Change which plan you're subscribed to.
    2. Update payment method: Change which payment method to charge your subscription to.
    3. Update billing information: Change the billing information associated to your payment method.

      image (28)

Cancel Your Subscription Plan Renewal

We understand that circumstances change and you may need to unsubscribe from your existing Plus or Pro Plan.

Below are a few things to keep in mind before canceling your subscription:

  1. Any previously blocked Channels will be unblocked and made available for licensing.
  2. All benefits from Plus/Pro will no longer be made available to your account (prioritized support, dedicated Acquisitions Manager, Channel Blocking tool, etc.)
  3. Any used services included with your plan (Premium QC credits, title updates, title re-deliveries, scheduled release dates, etc.) will no longer be available.
  4. We are not able to offer partial or full refunds on subscriptions (we can only cancel your upcoming renewal).

If you'd like to proceed with canceling your upcoming Plus or Pro subscription renewal, please log into your Stripe account or enter the settings via the Plans page.